All is well …

It’s almost the New Year. I have just completed an amazing running season in which I achieved all the goals I set this year. And I’ve set challenging goals for 2014 in confident tone. All is well.

Or rather all should be well. I turned my ankle over on 10 December and sprained it and consequently my season ended rather more abruptly than I had planned. As I write I’m planning my first tentative couple of kilometres back in running shoes for tomorrow morning. I’m hoping that it’ll be a non-event and I’ll return home mildly warm having had nothing to distract me from playing with my new running watch. That’s what I’m hoping.

Assuming all does go well I plan to add a kilometre every run and resume running four or five times a week as I was until the tenth. Here’s hoping tomorrow morning isn’t worthy of a blog post to itself.

Comment

