Tweaks – Advent running, day 3

Two tweaks to be precise.

Firstly, with the misgivings I expressed in yesterday’s post still on my mind, I’m going to have to compromise on the central aim of the #adventrunning challenge:

“to run for a minimum of 30 minutes a day, each day, between the 1st and the 25th of December”

Hoping to avoid any negative impact on my race on Sunday I’m not necessarily going to comply with the 30 minutes per day this week though I will be running every day. On race day itself my target is 30:59 so I should be OK. Unless things go phenomenally well!

Secondly, and much more positively from my perspective, I got to indulge my Excel obsession further last night and tweak my run log spreadsheet to count consecutive running days and include relevant achievements in my run summary . This revealed that my longest run streak before starting the challenge was 6 consecutive days which I achieved a couple of times in 2013.

day 3
And so a new milestone: It just so happens that I ran on each of the 4 days preceding the start of the #adventrunning challenge and hence today becomes the first time I’ve run for 7 consecutive days since I started running in 2004!

average cadence 181
average HR 131
max HR 146

tweetmyrun - 2014 12 03

#lovestats #loveExcel #adventrunning #tweak

Comment

