Shorter and sweeter

Yesterday I visited the Brighton Marathon Expo where all this year’s entrants were collecting their race numbers for tomorrow’s race. I had been anticipating a day out in Brighton with my most running sister for several months and our first stop once inside was to the entry desk for next year’s race. 17 April 2016 is now inked in to my diary as the date of my first marathon. My most running sister kept her promise to her husband and didn’t enter too.

Tomorrow I will be watching my step-father running Bournemouth Bay Run Half Marathon his second ever race at 70 following his first at the Bournemouth Supersonic 10k last year.

Today I ran Poole parkrun with my brother-in-law with a target, as last week, of 18:50. Although I was somewhat disappointed not to run sub 19 I did record 19:04 which, like this post, is shorter and sweeter than last week. 😉

Comment

