5,000 miles

During my run this morning I completed 5,000 miles since my first recorded run:

tweetmyrun - 2016 06 12

It has taken quite a bit longer, about eighteen months compared to the anticipated twelve, to complete this latest thousand. I completed 4,000 miles on 4 January 2015, but injuries interrupted my running significantly throughout 2015 and into early 2016. Now, though, things seem to be back on track.

tweetmyrun - 2015 01 04

Here’s to completing this year, and the next thousand miles, injury free.

Comment

